Mass Schedule

Saturday Vigil:
4:00 pm
6:00 pm (español)


7:00 am 9:00 am 11:00 am
1:00 pm (español)


7:30 am Mon, Wed, Fri.

12:15 pm Tues. Thur.

Confession / Confesión:

Saturday / Sábado
3:00-3:45 pm

Mon, Wed, Fri, at 7:00 a.m.

Baptism / Bautismo:
1st & 3rd Saturday at 11:00a.m.
Segundo y cuarto sábado del mes a las 11:00 de la manana.

Marriage / Matrimonio:
Arrangements should be made six months in advance
El arreglo se require 6 meses en adelante

Anointing of the Sick /
Unción de los enfermos:

Call the rectory any time
Llama cuando lo necesite


The weekly bulletin is available online via our parish's page on

El boletín semanal está disponible en linea a través de la página de la parroquia de

Bulletin Submissions:

St. Joseph Cross Country
Via Crucis
Gospel in a Year
Catechism in a Year
Corpus Christi Photo Gallery
Fr. Ted Mauch's First Mass
PreparaciĆ³n para Casamiento:
Pastoral Council
Fr. Eduardo Malagon

Mr.Bob Bucheit
The Pontificate of Pope Francis
Contact Information

109 "C" Street   LaPorte, IN 46350


Fax: (219)325-9021
Parish email:

Religious Education:(219)362-6472

Contact Us

Saint Quote:  

"Teach us to give and not count the cost."  

 ~St. Ignatius of Loyola


St. Joseph Photo Gallery
Youth Group
The Prayer Tree
Bishop's Letter



LaPorte County Right to Life Annual Banquet

Thursday April 30th


Guest Speaker: Lt.Governor Susan Ellspermann (with a 100% pro-life voting record)

5pm  Social hour, cash bar, Silent Auction,

6pm Dinner at Heston Hills Banquet Hall, 1933 E. 800 N., LaPorte. 

To Register call Sheryll at 219-861-9034; for more information go to:; email us:


First Communion Information

Pastoral Council

Congratulations to our newly elected Pastoral Council members:

Salvador Martinez, Jim Kmiec, Quentin Wadle and Alex Kostelnik

We wish to extend our sincerest thanks to the outgoing Council members: Art Roule, Connie Roule, Sandy Menne and  Christina Fields for their faithful service to the parish.

The Pastoral Council Members of St. Joseph Parish are: Patrick Feeney, Jim Kmiec, Alex Kostelnik, Maggie LeRoy, Judy Machota, Salvador Martinez,  Tony Oss, Marilyn Poag, Megan Haverstock, Kandi Porter, Rex Stone, and Quentin Wadle.

Vocation Cross Ministry

A new program called the Vocation Cross Ministry has begun at St. Joseph’s Parish.  Families and individual parishioners are asked to pray to increase vocations in our Diocese.  The Vocation Cross Ministry encourages you and your family and friends to offer a week of prayers for our Seminarians and for all Religious Vocations.  Parishioners who sign up will take home the Vocations Cross featuring photos of our Seminarians and Brothers in our Diocese for a week.  A prayer booklet with a prayer for each day of the week accompanies the Cross.  A sign up sheet will be in the back of Church.  We are particularly blessed to have a seminarian from our parish, Gregory Bim-Merle.  Also, Nate Edquist, a seminarian from St. Peter’s Parish worked at St. Joseph’s parish this past summer.   They can attest to the power of prayer in their vocations and are grateful for the support of this parish family as they continue their studies for the Priesthood.  Please be generous with your time in this important ministry.  If you have any questions or would like to be a member of the Vocation Cross Ministry Program, please call Jan Edquist at 219-362-0440 or 219-575-1597. 


Euchristic Adoration

A truth of our Catholic faith that speaks to the heart of our belief is the Eucharist: the Real Presence, the living reality of Jesus in our midst. 

Spend time with Our Lord.  He waits for you.  Eucharistic Adoration takes place Sunday thru Saturday, 8:00 am to 8:00 pm at St. Joseph Convent Chapel, 102 “B”St.




Congratulations Confirmation Candidates! 

The following were confirmed Sunday, Oct. 5th by Bishop Dale J. Melczek.  Please keep them in your prayers as they embrace the next phase of their Faith journey.

Braiden Arnett, Violeta Belgara, Estefania Cervantes, Karina DelReal, Jorydi Farias, Llamilet Farias, Jordan Forney, Saul Guzman, Alfredo Hernandez, Juan Hernandez-Jara, Felipe Marcano, Jose Martinez, Luis Martinez, Maria Martinez, Claire Miller, Drake Ott, Karla Palma, Suleima Reyes, Cesar Rosales, Yareli Ruiz, Alberto Salas, Celeste Segura, Meredith Torres, Jamilxy Vazquez, Edgar Jovani Villa, Jason Zalazar, Alexander Zoborosky